Family Medicine Summit (formerly ASA)
Tools & Resources
Find a Family Physician
PEIP Conference
Member Support
What's Up Doc Research Showcase

Award Recipients

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

The ACFP is proud to celebrate the physicians, students, residents, and clinics who demonstrate what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means. Check out our 2020 Award recipients, and consider nominating a peer today!

ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. Andrew Cave, Edmonton

ACFP Family Physician of the Year – South Zone
Dr. Brenda Ireland, Lethbridge

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Allen  Ausford, Edmonton
Dr. Debra Putnam, Calgary
Dr. Roxanne Swiegers,  Medicine Hat

Patient’s Medical Home – Outstanding Family Practice
Boyle McCauley Heath Centre, Edmonton

ACFP Student Leadership – Rising Star Award
University of Alberta – Catherine  Palme
University of Calgary – Helen Tam-Tham

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta – Dr. Derek  Chan

ACFP Champion Award
Dr.  Kiran Dhillon, Edmonton

ACFP Long-term Service Award
Dr. Donna Manca, Edmonton