Family Medicine Summit
Tools & Resources
Member Support
Find a Family Physician
What's Up Doc Research Showcase
Heart of Family Medicine

Award Recipients 2018

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

The ACFP is proud to celebrate the physicians, students, residents, and clinics who demonstrate what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means. Check out our 2018 Award recipients, and consider nominating a peer today!

ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. G. Michael Allan, Edmonton

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Flora Aladi, Calgary
Dr. Sheryl Clain, Calgary
Dr. Teresa Killam, Calgary
Dr. Katrina Nicholson, Cochrane
Dr. Ted Vant, Calgary

Outstanding Family Practice
Margaret Churcher Professional Corporation, Calgary
Wild Rose Medical Centre, Olds

ACFP Student Leadership – Rising Star Award
University of Alberta – Lucy Wang
University of Calgary – Stephanie Smith

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta – Dr. Chris Koo
University of Calgary – Dr. Molly Whalen-Browne

ACFP New Professional Award
Dr. Lindsay Jantzie, Calgary
Dr. Dinesh Witharana, Spruce Grove

ACFP Champion Award
ACFP Opioid Crisis Response Task Force
(Dr. Srini Chary, Calgary;
Dr. Simon Colgan, Calgary;
Dr. Ted Findlay, Calgary;
Dr. Christine Kennedy, Fort McMurray;
Dr. Tina Korownyk, Edmonton;
Dr. Bonnie Larson, Calgary;
Dr. Jazmin Marlinga, Calgary;
Dr. Tally Mogus, Edmonton;
Dr. Jovita Ojadi, Red Deer;
Dr. Cathy Scrimshaw, Pincher Creek;
Dr. Jennifer Walker, Edmonton;
Dr. Monica Wickland-Weller, Edmonton)