Family Medicine Summit
Tools & Resources
Member Support
Find a Family Physician
What's Up Doc Research Showcase
Heart of Family Medicine

Award Recipients 2019

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

The ACFP is proud to celebrate the physicians, students, residents, and clinics who demonstrate what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means. Check out our 2019 Award recipients, and consider nominating a peer today!

ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. Cindy Landy, Calgary

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Prabhjot Bedi, Calgary
Dr. Randall Berlin, Calgary
Dr. Itua Iriogbe, Camrose
Dr. Carla Laidlaw, Edmonton
Dr. Suzanne Squires, Edmonton
Dr. Declan Unsworth, Jasper

Patient’s Medical Home – Outstanding Family Practice
Bonnyville Medical Clinic, Bonnyville
Westgrove Clinic, Spruce Grove

ACFP Student Leadership – Rising Star Award
University of Alberta – Kerry Howell
University of Calgary – Tina Guo

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta – Dr. Charissa Ho
University of Calgary – Dr. Chloe MacLean

ACFP New Professional Award
Dr. Carly Crewe, Sundre
Dr. Sharon Reece, Wabasca

ACFP Champion Award
Dr. Diana Hong, Edmonton

ACFP Long-term Service Award
Dr. Dorcas Kennedy, Lethbridge