Close this search box.
I want to

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

The ACFP is proud to celebrate the physicians, students, residents, and clinics who demonstrate what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means. Read about our 2020 Award Recipients below and consider nominating a peer today!
ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. Andrew Cave, Edmonton

ACFP Family Physician of the Year – South Zone
Dr. Brenda Ireland, Lethbridge

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Allen Ausford, Edmonton
Dr. Debra Putnam, Calgary
Dr. Roxanne Swiegers, Medicine Hat
Patient’s Medical Home u2013 Outstanding Family Practice
Boyle McCauley Heath Centre, Edmonton

ACFP Student Leadership u2013 Rising Star Award
University of Alberta u2013 Catherine Palme
University of Calgary u2013 Helen Tam-Tham

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta u2013 Dr. Derek Chan

ACFP Champion Award
Dr. Kiran Dhillon, Edmonton

ACFP Long-term Service Award
Dr. Donna Manca, Edmonton