Family Medicine Summit
Tools & Resources
Member Support
Find a Family Physician
What's Up Doc Research Showcase
Heart of Family Medicine

Award Recipients 2021

Honouring and Celebrating our Outstanding Members

The ACFP is proud to celebrate the physicians, students, residents, and clinics who demonstrate what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means. Read about our 2021 Award Recipients below and consider nominating a peer today!

ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. Kerri Treherne

ACFP Family Physician of the Year – Edmonton Zone
Dr. Shari Fallis

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Aquaeno Ekanem, Edmonton
Dr. Divya Garg, Calgary
Dr. Ernst Greyvenstein, Calgary
Dr. Michael Spady, Calgary

Patient’s Medical Home – Outstanding Family Practice
East Calgary Family Care Clinic, Calgary

ACFP Student Leadership – Rising Star Award
University of Alberta – Julie Saby
University of Calgary – Logan Haynes

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta – Dr. Shehzad Kassam
University of Calgary – Dr. Nasser Barakat

Outstanding New Professional Award
Dr. Christopher Beavington, Calgary

ACFP Long-term Service Award
Dr. Tina Korownyk, Edmonton