Family Medicine Summit (formerly ASA)
What's Up Doc Research Showcase
Tools & Resources
Find a Family Physician
PEIP Conference
Member Support
Leadership Registry

Awards & Recognition Committee

Celebrating and Recognizing Our Peers

The ACFP Awards and Recognition Committee is a standing committee which plays an important role in building awareness for the ACFP, its members, and the significant role the ACFP plays in advancing family practice in Alberta. The ACFP Awards and Recognition Committee recognizes, celebrates, and supports family physicians, family medicine residents, and medical students in excellence in leadership, education, advocacy, and research. The Committee will help promote the ACFP Awards Program and will play a strong role in scanning viable candidates for national recognition through the College of Family Physicians’ Honours and Awards program.

Become a Committee Member

We are currently looking for one Member-at-Large on this committee, ideally representing or having past experience in a rural area. Learn how you can get involved or contact for more details.


Dr. Saeed Ahmadinejad (Chair), Edmonton
Dr. Noel DaCunha (Board Member), Westlock
Dr. Christine Kennedy, Fort McMurray
Dr. Jill Konkin, Edmonton
Dr. Aynharan Sinnarajah, Calgary