Family Medicine Summit (formerly ASA)
Tools & Resources
Find a Family Physician
PEIP Conference
Member Support
What's Up Doc Research Showcase

News & Events

Celebrate Your Peers with the ACFP Awards – Nominations Now Open

‘Tis the season to celebrate! This month, the ACFP would like to acknowledge our Family Physicians of the Year and the Recognition of Excellence Recipients. Every year the ACFP Awards and Recognition Committee (ARC) reviews eligible nomination packages for our Chapter’s recognition and from these names, the ARC put forward recommendations to the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) for national recognition of excellence.

It is a pleasure to honour the following family physicians as part of the ACFP Awards Class of 2021:

Family Physician of the Year – Calgary Zone/ Canada’s Family Physician of the Year – Reg L. Perkin Award

Dr. Kerri Treherne, Calgary

Family Physician of the Year – Edmonton Zone

Dr. Shari Fallis, Edmonton

Recognition of Excellence

Dr. Aquaeno Ekanem, Edmonton

Dr. Divya Garg, Calgary

Dr. Ernst Greyvenstein, Calgary

Dr. Michael Spady, Calgary

As we reflect on the year that was, please consider nominating a family physician, student, resident, or family practice/clinic who demonstrates what “Excellence in Family Practice” truly means.

For award details and nomination forms, visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.